From The Warp Collaborative Post ‘Epic Fail’

2 12 2009

My contribution to the FTW Collaborative Posts:

The worst mistake I ever made on a model was using too much paint. It was the captain model from the Assault on Black Reach, I primed it black, as most people do, and I painted it in a decent Ultramarines colours. I was un-satisfied with the gold and silver staps along his chest, so I redid them…Four times. Then I had enough of the Ultramarine colours, primed it black again. Ditched the ‘black marine’ project, and primed it white and put it into White Scars colours.

If you thought it was over…you are wrong. I also tried to purity seal it after all those coats of paint (some veterans may know where this is going) and lo and behold, it frosted on me.

Ouch…Valued at 79¢ normally, I think this one in particular would go for just a few cents.

I think that the worst part of this image is that I wasn’t moving the camera while I took the picture to make it blurry. It actually is like that!

Collaborative Posts

Actions

Information

3 responses

16 12 2009
Parcival

Well, from the blurred distant look we have on the picture they look actually quite cool. =) Great post. =)

19 12 2014
free games

If some one wants expert view regarding blogging afterward i recommend
him/her to visit this blog, Keep up the good work.

22 04 2015
www.facebook.com

Thank you for every other informative website.

The place else could I get that type of information written in such an ideal means?
I have a challenge that I am simply now operating on, and I’ve been at the
glance out for such info.

Leave a Reply

